Term Dates

The following term dates provide an overview of the academic year. Please note that these can differ from school term dates. Holidays should only be taken during the designated holiday periods.

Further Education

Summer term 2017

Tuesday 18 April - Friday 7 July
(Half Term: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June) (29 May is a Bank Holiday)
Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2017

Autumn Term 2017

Thursday 7 September (First Years only) – Wednesday 20 December
Friday 8 September (Second Year Extended Diploma students) – Wednesday 20 December
Monday 11 September (Second Year A Level & IB students) – Wednesday 20 December
(Half Term: Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October)

Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4 January – Thursday 29 March
(Half Term: Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February)

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April - Friday 6 July
(Half Term: Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June) (28 May is a Bank Holiday)
Bank Holiday: Monday 7 May 2018

Higher Education

Autumn term 2017

Monday 18 September – Wednesday 20 December 2017 (Mon – Wed classes) (13 weeks)
Wednesday 13 September – Friday 15 December 2017 (Wed – Fri classes) (13 weeks)
(Half Term: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017)

Spring term 2018

Monday, 8 January – Wednesday, 28 March 2018 (Mon – Wed classes) (11 weeks)
Thursday, 4 January 2018 – Friday, 23 March 2018 - (Wed – Fri classes) (11 weeks)
(Half Term: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018)
(Easter 30 March – 13 April 2018)

Summer term 2018

Monday, 16 April – Wednesday, 23 May (Mon – Weds classes) (6 weeks)
Wednesday 18 April – Friday 25 May (Weds – Fri classes) (6 weeks)

Examination week
Results day

Students, you can use Moodle to view your timetables and courses
and to access a range of other useful information.

Student log in